How to watch the 2022 FA Cup final?


(Pocket Ribbon) – The 2022 FA Cup finals for men and women will take place on Saturday 14 May and Sunday 15 May respectively.

Chelsea and Liverpool are once again battling for a major trophy, having faced each other in the Carabao Cup final earlier this season. Liverpool won that time, so can Chelsea take revenge?

Chelsea’s women’s team also reached their respective final, this time against Manchester City.

Here’s everything you need to know about them, including how to watch both live.

When is the 2022 Men’s FA Cup Final?

The FA Cup final will take place on Saturday 14 May 2022 at Wembley Stadium in London.

What time does the men’s FA Cup final start?

It starts at 4:45 PM BST (11:45 AM EDT / 8:45 AM PDT). However, the TV programming will probably start much earlier.

Who is the referee in the FA Cup final between Chelsea and Liverpool?

Craig Pawson will be the on-field umpire for the final, with Dan Cook and Edward Smart on-field assistants. The video assistant referee (VAR) will be Paul Tierney.

How to watch the FA Cup final on TV

In the UK, the 2022 FA Cup final will be shown for free on both BBC One and ITV.

In the US, you can watch it exclusively on the ESPN+ streaming service. Both English and Spanish commentary will be available.

How to watch the FA Cup final online

As the BBC and ITV are sharing broadcasting rights to this year’s FA Cup final, you can watch it live (or catch up) via BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub.

US viewers can stream it via ESPN+, as described above.

Will the FA Cup final be shown in 4K HDR?

The BBC previously broadcast the final live in 4K HDR on BBC iPlayer, using the hybrid log gamma (HLG) format. For example, it did in 2019.

However, there’s no confirmation yet on whether it plans to do this again. We’ll update when we hear more.

ESPN also has yet to confirm what format it plans to stream the final in.

What about the Women’s FA Cup final?

Both the BBC and ESPN+ will screen the Women’s FA Cup Final live on TV and online in the UK and US respectively.

The Chelsea vs Manchester City final will also take place at Wembley Stadium, but on Sunday 15 May 2022 with a kick-off time of 14:30 BST. That’s 9:30 AM EDT / 6:30 AM PDT for US viewers.

PC Gaming Week (May 9-13) in partnership with Nvidia GeForce RTX
Whether you’re a PC gaming veteran or a total newbie, we’ve got you covered!
Visit our PC gaming hub for the latest news and reviews, check out some great features and find details on the best products out there.
With a lot of great content dropping every day, be sure to bookmark the page and come back for your daily fix.

Written by Rik Henderson. Editing by Chris Hall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.