Remove movies from Netflix’s ‘continue watching’ queue


(Pocket Ribbon) – Netflix has introduced a new feature: the ability to manually remove shows and movies from the “continue watching” queue.

Here’s how – plus everything you need to know.

What is the ‘continue watching’ row?

Most streaming services have some version of Netflix’s “continue watching” queue. It’s one of the first things you see when you open Netflix on your TV, phone, or laptop. At a time when millions of things can be streamed across dozens of streaming apps, a “continue watching” row helps you easily resume movies, shows, and documentaries you started and need to finish earlier.

Why is this feature important?

You can finally delete the movies, shows, and documentaries you never finished watching and that have forever cluttered the “continue watching” queue of your Netflix UI. It basically gives you and everyone else a little more control over what you see when you first open Netflix, and it allows you to hide things you may have started, didn’t like, and never want to see again.

When will it be available?

The new feature is already available in Netflix’s web, mobile, and TV apps.

Netflix

This is how you clean up your Netflix ‘continue watching’ row

To remove a title, you just need to select it in the row and go to the new “Remove from Continue watching” option. Select once to delete it; select twice to quickly undelete.

Want to know more?

To learn more about the streaming service and other smart tips and tricks, check out Pocket-lint’s guides on Netflix:

Written by Maggie Tillman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.